Proof of Concept Jelmoli / Wincasa

Jelmoli_Kaufhaus

The traditional Jelmoli company is located on Zurich's world-famous Bahnhofstrasse - the department stores' sells around 1,000 luxury brands over several floors. The adjoining car park in the basement is spread over 6 floors and offers visitors the perfect shopping experience. The car park is open 24 hours a day and is operated by Wincasa. In addition to the exclusive shopping experience, the offer is rounded off with a wide range of services and events.

Accordingly, both the parking garage and the business location are well frequented.

In 2020, a successful cooperation between the landlord and Livesystems was established. This includes 16 portrait-format digital screens (City Screens), which were placed in a prime location in the multi-storey car park directly next to the lifts and at the respective entrances of the Jelmoli department stores'. The screens are mainly used to address passers-by - they are shown a varied combination of news, local information and paid advertising content. The location partner also has the option of using the screens for its own communication, which is successfully and actively used.


We are very pleased to further expand our omnichannel strategy together with Livesystems. We want to bring the digital and analogue worlds closer together and offer our customers the perfect shopping experience - digitally with our online shop as well as on-site at Zurich's Bahnhofstrasse and at the airport. The high-quality screens fit perfectly into our overall concept because they not only enhance our location, but we can also use the screens for our own communication and thus integrate them perfectly into our 360-degree communication.

Cécile Moseread Marketing & Communication, Jelmoli AG
Jelmoli_Parkhaus


With Livesystems we have a reliable and strong partner at our side for the digitalisation project in the Jelmoli car park. As the operator of the multi-storey car park, it was important for us to receive transparent advice and to be involved in all steps and to have a say in the decision-making process. The cooperation is long-term and does not involve any risk for us. The responsibility for maintenance, cleaning and service lies with the marketer, while we provide the location.

Seraina KnechtCommercial Manager, Wincasa AG

In addition to the placement, the impressive luminosity - in all lighting conditions - further enhances the perception.

The contracting parties Jelmoli, Wincasa and Livesystems have contractually recorded and successfully established the multi-year partnership.


The digitalisation of Jelmoli Parking is a personal project close to my heart and spurs me on every day to continue. The options for digital communication are versatile, the possibilities practically unlimited. With Jelmoli and Wincasa, we have top partners at our side - I am very much looking forward to our further cooperation. And of course also when we can convince other partners and make our contribution to a digital and connected world.

Christian ImhofCOO, Livesystems Group AG

Proof of Concept Jelmoli / Wincasa

Jelmoli_Kaufhaus

An der weltberühmten Zürcher Bahnhofstrasse steht das Traditionsunternehmen Jelmoli – das Kaufhaus vertreibt rund 1‘000 Luxusmarken über mehrere Etagen. Das angeschlossene Parkhaus im Untergeschoss verteilt sich über 6 Stockwerke und bietet den Besucher:innen das perfekte Shoppingerlebnis. Das Parkhaus hat 24h geöffnet und wird von Wincasa betrieben. Nebst dem exklusiven Einkaufserlebnis wird das Angebot mit vielfältigen Services und Events abgerundet.

Entsprechend gut besucht ist sowohl das Parkhaus wie auch die Geschäftslokalität.

Im Jahr 2020 konnte eine erfolgreiche Kooperation zwischen dem Vermieter und Livesystems aufgezogen werden. Diese beinhaltet mitunter 16 hochformatige, digitale Bildschirme (City Screens), welche an bester Lage im Parkhaus direkt neben den Aufzügen wie auch an den jeweiligen Eingängen des Jelmoli Kaufhauses platziert wurden. Die Screens dienen hauptsächlich der Ansprache der Passant:innen – ihnen wird eine abwechslungsreiche Kombination aus News, lokalen Informationen und bezahlten Werbeinhalten ausgespielt. Der Standortpartner hat zudem die Möglichkeit, die Flächen für Eigenkommunikation zu verwenden, was erfolgreich und rege genutzt wird.


Wir freuen uns sehr, gemeinsam mit Livesystems unsere Omnichannel-Strategie weiter auszubauen. Wir wollen die digitale und analoge Welt näher zusammenbringen und unseren Kund:innen das perfekte Shoppingerlebnis bieten – digital mit unserem Onlineshop wie auch vor Ort an der Zürcher Bahnhofstrasse sowie am Flughafen. Die hochqualitativen Bildschirme passen perfekt in unser Gesamtkonzept, denn sie werten nicht nur unseren Standort auf, sondern können wir die Bildschirme auch für unsere eigene Kommunikation verwenden und diese somit perfekt in unsere 360 Grad Kommunikation integrieren.

Cécile MoserHead Marketing & Communication, Jelmoli AG
Jelmoli_Parkhaus


Mit Livesystems haben wir einen verlässlichen und starken Partner an unserer Seite für das Digitalisierungsprojekt im Parkhaus Jelmoli. Als Betreiber des Parkhauses war es uns wichtig, transparent beraten zu werden sowie in alle Schritte involviert zu werden und mitentscheiden zu können. Die Kooperation ist langfristig ausgerichtet, und birgt für uns keinerlei Risiko. Die Verantwortung für Wartung, Reinigung und Service liegt bei der Vermarkterin, während wir den Standort zur Verfügung stellen.

Seraina KnechtKaufmännische Leiterin, Wincasa AG

Nebst der Platzierung verstärkt die beeindruckende Leuchtkraft – bei allen Lichtverhältnissen – die Wahrnehmung zusätzlich.

Die Vertragsparteien Jelmoli, Wincasa und Livesystems haben die mehrjährige Partnerschaft vertraglich festgehalten und erfolgreich etabliert.


Die Digitalisierung vom Jelmoli Parking ist für mich ein persönliches Herzensprojekt und spornt mich tagtäglich an, weiterzumachen. Die Optionen der digitalen Kommunikation sind vielseitig, die Möglichkeiten praktisch unbegrenzt. Mit Jelmoli und Wincasa haben wir top Partner an unserer Seite – ich freue mich sehr auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit. Und natürlich auch, wenn wir weitere Partner überzeugen und unseren Beitrag hin zu einer digitalen und vernetzten Welt leisten können.

Christian ImhofCOO, Livesystems Group AG