Sustainability

Responsible action determines the future viability of Swiss companies. In doing so, it is important to reconcile economic interests with social and environmental aspects. In order to achieve our ecological, social and economic goals, we at Livesystems AG strategically anchor the principles of sustainability in our projects, processes and products.

Nachhaltigkeitsleitbild Livesystems
Environment

By constantly improving our internal processes and optimizing our products, we reduce our ecological footprint in order to achieve the energy and climate goals of the Swiss 2000-watt society.

Company

Nos clients, nos partenaires et nos collaborateurs sont notre bien le plus précieux. Par l'estime, la transparence et l'habilitation, nous souhaitons créer en permanence une base positive pour la collaboration et devenir l'un des employeurs suisses les plus appréciés.

Governance

We work to be the number 1 DOOH provider in the Swiss advertising market. To achieve this, we value fair competition, adherence to compliance guidelines and codes of ethics as well as the security of our IT and our customers' data.

Sustainability Management

The task of our sustainability management is to implement the objectives defined in the sustainability strategy with the help of appropriate methods and measures, to determine the degree of achievement of the objectives and to communicate our successes effectively, as well as the potential for optimization.

In addition to external standards for responsible corporate management, the principles formulated in the company's charter and guidelines serve as guidance in this regard.

An important element of our commitment to sustainability is the annual report (from 2023 onwards) in accordance with the requirements of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) as well as the company's life cycle assessment, including the emissions balance according to the GHG Protocol (Scope 2), which we will carry out for the first time for the reference year 2021.

Livesystems Sustainability

Our sustainability charter explains in detail what sustainability means to us and what the main areas of action are that are central to our sustainability program.

Mission Statement

We have regular dialogues with them on different issues and with varying frequency. This allows us to analyze and take into account their needs and expectations of our organization.

Materiality Matrix

Sustainability Mission Statement

Our Guidelines

Our Stakeholder

Our codes and guidelines concretely define our responsible actions as well as our requirements towards internal and external stakeholders.

Supplier Code Employee Code of Conduct

Environment

In everything we do, we leave a footprint. We aim to keep it as low as possible and to avoid as much as possible the negative effects of our business activities on the environment.

Reducing emissions and increasing our energy and resource efficiency in order to achieve science-based national and global climate goals (such as the Swiss 2000-watt society and the Paris climate goals) is a central strategic task for us. We focus on the topics of energy and emissions, procurement, materials and recycling.

Livesystems Sustainability - Umwelt

Energy & Emissions

We will electrify our fleet of vehicles by 2030, an important step towards our goal of climate neutrality by 2040. Of course, we also ensure that the electricity we use for our offices, digital displays and vehicles is certified green electricity, for example from Swiss hydro and solar power. As a Swiss Post Group company, we offset our current CO2 emissions through Swiss Post and in regional environmental projects of our cooperation partner Climate Partner.

Procurement & Materials

When procuring new inventory, we take care to use energy-efficient technologies, pure resource-saving materials and modular construction. This allows us, for example, to replace the LED components of our displays individually, without having to replace the entire display. Short supply chains help to further reduce our carbon footprint. That's why we work mainly with national and European suppliers. We have defined sustainable purchasing criteria in corresponding guidelines.

Recycling

Our goal is to reduce the volume of waste per employee by 5% per year. We have already succeeded in significantly reducing the number of PET bottles by providing all our employees with stainless steel bottles bearing our brand. The introduction of an efficient recycling system at all locations, "plastic-free" action days and other awareness-raising measures are further steps on the road to optimization.

Company

It is very important to us that the people we come into contact with on a daily basis are satisfied. In order to become one of the most attractive employers in Switzerland, we focus on the topics of health, equal opportunities, inclusion and diversity as well as training and further education.

As a digital out-of-home provider with a strong reach, we also use our media presence to increase public awareness of sustainability issues.

Livesystems Sustainability - Gesellschaft

Health & Safety at work

By 2022, we have set ourselves the goal of establishing systematic health management in the company in order to intensively promote the well-being of our employees. Ergonomic workplaces are just as important as flexible working models or extended maternity leave.

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion

Equal rights and diversity in terms of age, gender, religion, origin, political convictions and language are naturally experienced at our eight Swiss locations. In the future, we also want to actively integrate people with physical or mental disabilities into our organization and create a barrier-free working environment.

Education & Training

In a time of constant change and increasingly complex requirements, professional and personal development opportunities form the basis for long-term success. Active empowerment and extended decision-making scope are the greatest intrinsic motivators for our teams. Each employee also has access to an annual training budget, supplemented by competency-based internal training and a mentoring program for the onboarding of new colleagues.

Governance

Long-term business success requires credibility, respect, a forward-looking mindset and always fresh ideas. Compliance, IT and data security, digitization as well as innovation and technology are central aspects of Livesystems in the context of responsible corporate governance.

Livesystems Sustainability - Governance

Compliance

Our compliance guidelines form the basis for fair competition and are in line with international guidelines. They strengthen trust in our company and at the same time demand respect for human rights in our supply chain.

IT and Data Security

Our requirements for the protection of internal information and customer data are based on the international information security standard ISO 27001. In a continuous process, we optimize our software solutions and work processes to meet all audit requirements.

Digitalization

Our digital competencies allow us to position ourselves as a driving force behind the digital transformation of the public space in Switzerland. In this way, we are successfully contributing to barrier-free access to information for citizens in the spirit of its "Smart City". By making good use of available data and digital know-how, we enable our customers to benefit from customized offers and flexible action.

Innovation & Technology

We tap into new market potential by investing in energy-efficient processing technologies and attractive solutions for our customers. For us, sustainable innovation means creating new or improved products, services, technologies and processes that offer positive added value to our stakeholders. To achieve this, we rely both on internal incubation through targeted idea management within our teams and on external partnerships.

Sustainability

Verantwortungsvolles Handeln prägt die Zukunftsfähigkeit Schweizer Unternehmen. Dabei gilt es, wirtschaftliche Interessen mit sozialen und umweltrelevanten Aspekten in Einklang zu bringen. Zum Erreichen unserer ökologischen, sozialen und ökonomischen Ziele verankern wir bei der Livesystems AG die Prinzipien der Nachhaltigkeit strategisch in unseren Projekten, Prozessen und Produkten.

Nachhaltigkeitsleitbild Livesystems
Umwelt

Durch die stetige Verbesserung unserer internen Prozesse und die Optimierung unserer Produkte verringern wir unseren ökologischen Fussabdruck, um so die Energie- und Klimaziele der Schweizer 2000-Watt-Gesellschaft zu erreichen.

Gesellschaft

Unsere Kunden, Partner und Mitarbeitenden sind unser höchstes Gut. Durch Wertschätzung, Transparenz und Befähigung schaffen wir kontinuierlich eine positive Basis für die Zusammenarbeit, um zu einer der beliebtesten Schweizer Arbeitgeberinnen zu avancieren.

Governance

Wir arbeiten darauf hin, die  Nummer 1 der DOOH Anbieter am Schweizer Werbemarkt zu sein. Dabei schätzen wir fairen Wettbewerb, die Einhaltung von Compliance-Richtlinien und Ethikkodizes sowie die Sicherheit unserer IT und Kundendaten.

Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement

Aufgabe unseres Nachhaltigkeitsmanagements ist es, die in der Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie definierten Ziele mit geeigneten Methoden und Massnahmen umzusetzen, die Zielerreichungsgrade zu ermitteln und unsere Erfolge aber auch Optimierungspotenziale effektiv zu kommunizieren.

Richtungsweisend dafür sind neben externen Standards für verantwortungsbewusste Unternehmensführung die Grundsätze, die im unternehmenseigenen Leitbild und den Richtlinien formuliert wurden.

Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unseres Nachhaltigkeitsengagements ist die jährliche Berichterstattung (beginnend 2023) nach den Anforderungen der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) sowie die Unternehmensökobilanzierung inklusive der Emissionsbilanzierung nach dem GHG Protocol (Scope 2), welche wir erstmals für das Basisjahr 2021 durchführen.

Livesystems Sustainability

Was Nachhaltigkeit für uns bedeutet und welche zentralen Handlungsfelder im Fokus unseres Nachhaltigkeitsprogramms stehen, erläutern wir ausführlich in unserem Nachhaltigkeitsleitbild.

Nachhaltigkeitsleitbild

Mit ihnen stehen wir zu verschiedenen Anliegen und in unterschiedlicher Häufigkeit regelmässig im Dialog. So können wir die Bedürfnisse und Erwartungen gegenüber unserer Organisation analysieren und berücksichtigen.

Wesentlichkeitsanalyse

Unser Nachhaltigkeitsleitbild

Unsere Richtlinien

Unsere Stakeholder

Unsere Kodizes und Richtlinien definieren konkret unser verantwortungsvolles Handeln sowie unsere Anforderungen an interne und externe Stakeholder.

Lieferantenkodex Verhaltenskodex

Umwelt

Mit allem was wir tun, hinterlassen wir einen Fussabdruck. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, diesen möglichst gering zu halten und negative Auswirkungen unserer Geschäftstätigkeiten auf die Umwelt so weit wie möglich zu vermeiden.

Als zentrale strategische Aufgabe stehen dabei die Emissionsreduktion und Steigerung unserer Energie- und Ressourceneffizienz zur Erreichung wissenschaftsbasierter nationaler und globaler Klimaziele (wie der Schweizer 2000-Watt-Gesellschaft und der Pariser Klimaziele) für uns im Vordergrund. Unser Fokus liegt auf den Themen Energie & Emissionen, Beschaffung, Materialien und Recycling.

Livesystems Sustainability - Umwelt

Energie & Emissionen

Unseren Fuhrpark elektrifizieren wir bis 2030. Ein wichtiger Schritt, um unser Ziel, als Unternehmen bis 2040 klimaneutral zu sein, erreichen zu können. Dabei achten wir selbstverständlich auch darauf, dass der von uns benötigte Strom für unsere Bürostandorte, digitalen Screens und Fahrzeuge zertifizierter Ökostrom, zum Beispiel aus Schweizer Wasser- und Sonnenenergie, ist. Unsere heutigen CO2-Emissionen kompensieren wir als Konzerngesellschaft der Schweizerischen Post über sie sowie in regionale Umweltprojekte unseres Kooperationspartners Climate Partner.

Beschaffung & Materialien

Bei der Beschaffung neuen Inventars achten wir auf energieeffiziente Technologien, ressourcenschonende, sortenreine Materialien und eine modulare Bauweise. Diese ermöglicht uns zum Beispiel, die LED-Komponenten unserer Screens einzeln auszutauschen, ohne den gesamten Bildschirm ersetzen zu müssen. Kurze Lieferketten tragen dazu bei, unseren CO2-Fussabdruck weiter zu mindern. Deshalb arbeiten wir vor allem mit nationalen und europäischen Lieferanten zusammen. Kriterien nachhaltiger Beschaffung haben wir in entsprechenden Richtlinien definiert.

Recycling

Unser Ziel ist es, das Abfallaufkommen je Mitarbeitenden um 5 Prozent jährlich zu reduzieren. Die Anzahl PET-Flaschen konnten wir bereits erfolgreich deutlich verringern, indem alle unsere Mitarbeitenden gebrandete Trinkflaschen aus Edelstahl erhielten. Die Einführung eines effektiven Recyclingsystems an allen Standorten, «Plastikfrei»-Aktionstage und weitere Sensibilisierungsmassnahmen sind weitere Schritte auf dem Weg der Optimierung.

Gesellschaft

Es ist uns ein hohes Anliegen, dass die Menschen, mit denen wir täglich Kontakt haben, zufrieden sind. Auf dem Weg, eine der attraktivsten Arbeitgeberinnen der Schweiz zu werden, legen wir unser Augenmerk auf die Themen Gesundheit, Chancengleichheit, Inklusion und Diversität sowie Aus- und Weiterbildung.

Als reichweitenstarker Digital out of Home Anbieter nutzen wir ausserdem unsere mediale Präsenz, um die Awareness von Nachhaltigkeitsthemen in der Öffentlichkeit zu stärken.

Livesystems Sustainability - Gesellschaft

Gesundheit & Arbeitssicherheit

Für 2022 haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, ein systematisches Gesundheitsmanagement im Unternehmen zu etablieren, um das Wohlbefinden unserer Mitarbeitenden intensiv zu fördern. Ergonomische Arbeitsplätze sind dabei ebenso wichtig wie flexible Arbeitsmodelle oder verlängerter Mutterschutz.

Chancengleichheit, Diversität & Inklusion

Gleichberechtigung und Vielfalt hinsichtlich Alter, Geschlecht, Religion, Herkunft, politischer Überzeugung und Sprache wird an unseren acht Schweizer Standorten selbstverständlich gelebt. Künftig wollen wir auch Menschen mit körperlicher oder geistiger Beeinträchtigung aktiv in unsere Organisation einbinden und eine barrierefreie Arbeitsumgebung schaffen.

Aus- & Weiterbildung

In einer Zeit stetiger Veränderung und zunehmend komplexer Anforderungen bilden fachliche und persönliche Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten die Grundlage für einen langfristigen Erfolg. Aktive Befähigung und erweiterte Entscheidungsspielräume sind die grössten intrinsischen Motivatoren für unsere Teams. Jedem Mitarbeitenden steht ausserdem ein jährliches Weiterbildungsbudget zur Verfügung, ergänzt durch kompetenzorientierte interne Schulungen und ein Mentoring-Programm für das Onboarding neuer Kolleg:innen.

Governance

Für ein langfristiges, erfolgreiches Business braucht es Glaubwürdigkeit, Respekt, eine in die Zukunft gewandte Denkweise und immer wieder neue Ideen. Compliance, IT- und Datensicherheit, Digitalisierung sowie Innovation und Technologie sind zentrale Aspekte der Livesystems im Kontext verantwortungsvoller Unternehmensführung.

Livesystems Sustainability - Governance

Compliance

Unsere Compliance-Richtlinien bilden die Grundlage eines fairen Wettbewerbs und richten sich an internationalen Leitprinzipien aus. Sie stärken das Vertrauen in unsere Unternehmung und fordern gleichzeitig menschenrechtliche Sorgfalt in unserer Lieferkette ein.

IT- & Datensicherheit

Unsere Anforderungen zum Schutz interner Informationen und Kundendaten orientieren sich an internationalen Standards für Informationssicherheit nach ISO 27001. In einem kontinuierlichen Prozess optimieren wir unsere Softwarelösungen und Arbeitsprozesse, um alle Auditanforderungen zu erfüllen.

Digitalisierung

Mit unserer Digitalkompetenz positionieren wir uns als Treiber der digitalen Transformation im öffentlichen Raum in der Schweiz. So tragen wir erfolgreich zu einem barrierefreien Zugang zu Bürgerinformationen im Sinne seiner «Smart City» bei. Indem wir verfügbare Daten und digitales Know-How sinnvoll nutzen, ermöglichen wir unseren Kunden personalisierte Angebote und flexibles Handeln.

Innovation & Technologie

Neue Marktpotenziale erschliessen wir durch Investitionen in energieeffiziente, transformative Technologien und attraktive Kundenlösungen. Nachhaltige Innovation bedeutet für uns: Neue oder verbesserte Produkte, Dienstleistungen, Technologien und Prozesse zu schaffen, die einen positiven Mehrwert für unsere Anspruchsgruppen bieten. Dabei setzen wir gleichermassen auf die interne Inkubation durch gezieltes Ideenmanagement in unseren Teams wie auf externe Partnerschaften.