Proof of Concept Jelmoli / Wincasa

Jelmoli_Kaufhaus

The traditional Jelmoli company is located on Zurich's world-famous Bahnhofstrasse - the department stores' sells around 1,000 luxury brands over several floors. The adjoining car park in the basement is spread over 6 floors and offers visitors the perfect shopping experience. The car park is open 24 hours a day and is operated by Wincasa. In addition to the exclusive shopping experience, the offer is rounded off with a wide range of services and events.

Accordingly, both the parking garage and the business location are well frequented.

In 2020, a successful cooperation between the landlord and Livesystems was established. This includes 16 portrait-format digital screens (City Screens), which were placed in a prime location in the multi-storey car park directly next to the lifts and at the respective entrances of the Jelmoli department stores'. The screens are mainly used to address passers-by - they are shown a varied combination of news, local information and paid advertising content. The location partner also has the option of using the screens for its own communication, which is successfully and actively used.


We are very pleased to further expand our omnichannel strategy together with Livesystems. We want to bring the digital and analogue worlds closer together and offer our customers the perfect shopping experience - digitally with our online shop as well as on-site at Zurich's Bahnhofstrasse and at the airport. The high-quality screens fit perfectly into our overall concept because they not only enhance our location, but we can also use the screens for our own communication and thus integrate them perfectly into our 360-degree communication.

Cécile Moseread Marketing & Communication, Jelmoli AG
Jelmoli_Parkhaus


With Livesystems we have a reliable and strong partner at our side for the digitalisation project in the Jelmoli car park. As the operator of the multi-storey car park, it was important for us to receive transparent advice and to be involved in all steps and to have a say in the decision-making process. The cooperation is long-term and does not involve any risk for us. The responsibility for maintenance, cleaning and service lies with the marketer, while we provide the location.

Seraina KnechtCommercial Manager, Wincasa AG

In addition to the placement, the impressive luminosity - in all lighting conditions - further enhances the perception.

The contracting parties Jelmoli, Wincasa and Livesystems have contractually recorded and successfully established the multi-year partnership.


The digitalisation of Jelmoli Parking is a personal project close to my heart and spurs me on every day to continue. The options for digital communication are versatile, the possibilities practically unlimited. With Jelmoli and Wincasa, we have top partners at our side - I am very much looking forward to our further cooperation. And of course also when we can convince other partners and make our contribution to a digital and connected world.

Christian ImhofCOO, Livesystems Group AG

Preuve de concept Jelmoli/Wincasa

Jelmoli_Kaufhaus

L’entreprise traditionnelle Jelmoli est implantée dans la célèbre Bahnhofstrasse de Zurich : le grand magasin y commercialise environ 1000 marques de luxe sur plusieurs étages. Le parking attenant au sous-sol est réparti sur six étages et offre aux visiteurs/euses l’expérience de shopping parfaite. Le parking, exploité par Wincasa, est ouvert 24 h/24. Outre cette expérience d’achat exclusive, l’offre est complétée par une vaste gamme de services et d’événements.

En conséquence, le parking et le site de l’entreprise jouissent d’une fréquentation élevée.

En 2020, une coopération fructueuse entre le propriétaire et Livesystems a pu être établie. Elle comprend, entre autres , 16 écrans numériques au format portrait (cityscreens) placés aux meilleurs endroits dans le parking, à proximité directe des ascenseurs ainsi qu’aux différentes entrées du grand magasin Jelmoli. Ces écrans sont principalement utilisés pour proposer aux passants/tes une combinaison variée d’actualités, d’informations locales et de contenus publicitaires payants. Le partenaire de site a également la possibilité d’utiliser ces espaces publicitaires pour y diffuser sa propre communication : une possibilité activement exploitée qui porte ses fruits.


Nous sommes très heureux d’étendre à nouveau notre stratégie de marketing omnicanal aux côtés de Livesystems. Nous voulons rapprocher les mondes numérique et analogique et offrir à nos clients/tes l’expérience de shopping parfaite – sur le plan numérique avec notre boutique en ligne ainsi que sur le plan physique (sur place) à la Bahnhofstrasse de Zurich et à l’aéroport. Ces écrans de grande qualité s’intègrent parfaitement dans notre concept global car ils améliorent non seulement notre site, mais sont également mis à contribution pour notre propre communication et s’intègrent ainsi parfaitement à notre stratégie de communication à 360 degrés.

Cécile MoserHead Marketing & Communication, Jelmoli SA
Jelmoli_Parkhaus


Avec Livesystems, nous avons un partenaire fiable et solide à nos côtés pour le projet de numérisation du parking de Jelmoli. En tant qu’exploitant de ce parking, il était important pour nous de bénéficier d’un conseil transparent, d’une implication dans toutes les étapes et d’une participation à la prise de décision. La coopération est à long terme et n’entraîne aucun risque pour nous. La responsabilité de l’entretien, du nettoyage et du service incombe à l’entreprise de commercialisation, tandis que nous mettons le site à disposition.

Seraina KnechtResponsable commerciale, Wincasa AG

Outre leur positionnement, la luminosité impressionnante des écrans, quelles que soient les conditions d’éclairage, renforce encore leur visibilité.

Les parties contractantes Jelmoli, Wincasa et Livesystems ont défini contractuellement et établi avec succès le partenariat pluriannuel.


La numérisation du parking de Jelmoli est un projet personnel qui me tient à cœur et me pousse chaque jour à poursuivre mes efforts. Les options de communication numérique sont multiples, les possibilités pratiquement illimitées. Avec Jelmoli et Wincasa, nous avons des partenaires de premier plan à nos côtés. Je suis impatient de poursuivre notre coopération. Je me réjouis également, bien sûr, si nous parvenons à convaincre d’autres partenaires et à apporter notre contribution en faveur d’un monde numérique et en réseau.

Christian ImhofCOO, Livesystems Group SA